Nicole – Georgia, United States

2 Fév

Both of my births were wonderful! I chose the tests throughout the pregnancy, I chose to go to 42 weeks without pressure, I chose how to birth ( one in water, one out) I chose when to cut the cord. Both of my births weren’t perfect ( one was 9 pounds and stuck, one had cord around neck and shoulders stuck) but I was still able to birth naturally, and both babes scored high on Apgar test. I had two beautiful births. Thanks to my midwives, and the choice of homebirth. My family was present, my husband was right by my side, and I felt safe and supported through the entire journey. I feel I was one of the few lucky women today whom birthed with freedom, thanks to midwives.

-Nicole

Laisser un commentaire

